Reviews

6.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
5.6
Comfort
5.8
Property location
7.8
Facilities
5.5
Staff
7.5
Value
6.1

Reviews

    Jan
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    25 September 2017

    Great location

    Could use some updating in the older parts.
    Very old hotel, but it's a block off the boardwalk and it's a homey feel.
    Samantha
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    18 September 2017

    I would have liked a discount for the moldy ceiling and holes in the wall.

    There was mold in our room and holes in the wall.
    Nice location
    Alexandra
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    28 August 2017
    rooms could be cleaner, bathrooms were very small
    easy and convenient location
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    13 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Samantha
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    7 August 2017

    Really great.

    Parking. Parking is first come first serve. It's a problem when you're going and checking in at night. Had to drive around four or five times around the block to find parking.
    The bed was nice. The room was nothing like the pics on the site. It may have been a renovated room. The bathroom was nice and clean. Nothing like how the other reviews were.
    Cassaundra
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    3 August 2017

    Nice weekend

    The doors were old had to get maintenance to assist wit unlocking the doors at times .
    Good location . Very spacious apartment
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    25 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kenneth
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    23 July 2017

    good location and reasonable price if you just need room for sleeping - room upkeep below par

    tub would not grain properly - stove did not work properly, ac unit was noisy/old interfered with TV. Wifi was weak did not reach room
    location
    Danielle
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 July 2017
    Beds were very uncomfortable
    Nice and clean
    us

    Review score

    3.3
    21 July 2017

    Horrible

    The room was horrible, the water has no pressure, very dirty
    Robert
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    19 July 2017
    Paint was flaking from the ceiling in the bathroom. No light fixture cover on light in the bathroom. Bathroom was extremely small. Maid service did not come on our 2nd day. Way too many young people partying, smoking weed in main building.
    Location was good
    Pradukt
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    17 July 2017

    Great location but you can find somewhere else thats cleaner for the money.

    I know like with everything in life, you get what you pay for. That being said, I knew this would be no stay in the Hilton but I expected a little more. The bedroom could have been cleaner for starters. After reading reviews that someone found bedbugs recently, my wife and I searched the bed thoroughly. No bugs were found, but the sheets had a lot of hairs and the bedframe/boxspring was gross. There were several sunflower seeds on the floor making us believe the room probably wasn't vacuumed. There were no curtains, just blinds...so we both were awake at dawn. Nitpicking here, but the Towels to dry off with were about 18x30." Also, the wifi only worked in the lobby. Once again I knew this was a more affordable place and wasn't expecting a whole lot, but cleanliness goes a long way. I've stayed at other places in OC for about the same money (Kings Arms comes to mind) and had a much better experience.
    Great location, affordable price, friendly staff, decent sized pool.
    Vaughn
    us

    Review score

    3.3
    16 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Griffin
    us

    Review score

    3.3
    15 June 2017

    Not the best choice😫

    Room was disgusting. Horrible smell of previous smokers. Key bent in lock, when attempting to open door👎🏻
    Nothing. Very very disappointed!!! Was not what was pictured.
    MELISSA
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    30 May 2017

    The hotel was perfect for the weekend, I had an awesome Memorial Day!

    The room wasn't clean ☹️ The bathroom was dirty.
    I love that we have the bus stop right afront to the hotel and it's really shipper. By bus you can go to seacrets, it's just 15 min. The hotel was perfec, the ubicación was great and the pool as well! I had a great time with my friends.
    Katie
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    27 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Victoria
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2016

    I can't wait to comeback

    The people were so nice , I loved the atmosphere, people complain to much about a place they are only sleeping in.
    lindsay
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    15 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lou
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    24 August 2016

    The Admiral sunk this ship

    After checking in, we found two towels, basically slightly bigger than a hand towel. We request bath towels, but were given more of the same. They put us in a room with facing the street, directly under three huge street lights. The room was lit up like daylight all night. Additionally it faced the main road, which was full of traffic, and noisy pedestrians all night long. It was impossible to sleep. After the first night, I asked to be moved to a different room. I was told that they could not, and that " a bird in the hand beats two in a bush." SO, basically suck it up. The staff was unsympathatic, and was not concerned about my comfort at all. In addition, the toilet handle was broken, and it took them two attempts to rig something together rather than just replace the handle. The faucet in the kitchen sprayed water all over the counter, and like the toilet, after a half hearted attempt to fix it, it still sprayed everywhere. The hotel pool, was small, run down, and featured hand written signs, nothing welcoming about it at all. On the second night, there was a hotel employee camped outside our bedroom window holding conversations with other guests until well into the night. At 1:45am I had to ask him to leave so that we could possibly get some sleep. We were supposed to stay a third night, but we chose not to. Not worth the money or lack of sleep.
    Jeffrey
    us

    Review score

    2.9
    18 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews