Reviews

6.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
5.6
Comfort
5.8
Property location
7.8
Facilities
5.5
Staff
7.5
Value
6.1

Reviews

    BLEU36
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    30 May 2018

    Almost Ruined The Entire Trip!

    Everything else - so many guests were complaining during our stay. The bathroom sink was in the bedroom - the toilet was clogged we could not use it!! The tub was disgusting and there was a bug in the bed.
    Location to the beach was the only plus.
    Brian
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    20 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    judy
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    19 June 2018

    Improvements are needed-badly. But you are close to the beach.

    As soon as we stepped into our room, I sat on my bed. I felt the coils right away. My back hurt so bad from this trip. I wish they would invest in some new mattresses (if I had a better sleep, I would have not been so miserable in the mornings). I then went into the bathroom and saw that the seat was broken and had to ask a housekeeper to call maintenance. The bathtub was made for a child. I have never seen a bathtub like that ever. I could hardly turn around in that thing. My Husband is 6'3" and he said that was the hardest shower he ever took in his life. The hot water kept turning off and on in the sink that was in the room-there was no pressure from the hot water. SIMPLY NONE. Other guests came down to complain about the same thing. The staff would just ask you to wait until it came back on. This was my last trip for my Daughter's softball team and I really wished that I had a better memory due to the facilities.
    The location could not have been better. The staff that I dealt with were very nice.
    Sharon
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    19 June 2018
    The shower was the smallest shower I’ve ever been in, I am not a large woman but I couldn’t take a shower and have the water hit me at the same time without my but hitting the wall behind me or my hair getting totally soaked.. it also wet the entire bathroom every time I took a shower. The mattress was torn, no guaranteed parking.. got back to the admiral about 12 pm and parking was taken, even by people without signs on the mirror.. when I told the staff they said yea a lot of people have parties here and take up the parking but u can try to find street parking.. like seriously you have to be kidding me. Outlets in the bathroom also did not work. When I came to check in another woman was complaining of mold in the bedroom and ashes in her sink and toilet that were there when she checked in.
    The staff was very friendly, also very nice pool
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    17 June 2018

    Great location! Wonderful staff!

    Problems with toilet. Inititial room was extremely damp. Thankfully, they switched us...
    Lovely staff...very genuine and accommodating!
    Tony
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    13 June 2018
    Pot smoking teenagers . No Ice machine
    Location
    Ovett
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    12 June 2018
    They need breakfast
    Cheap rates, it close to boardwalk, grocery stores, bay. Beer outlet. You don’t need to drive. Everything is there , especially if you have kids.
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    11 June 2018

    Disappointed

    The key for our room didn't work
    The bathroom was to small
    Nicole
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    5 June 2018

    My stay was good dispite the microwave sitution.

    My room was suppose to have a microwave and here wasn't any.
    The location of my room
    Tammy
    us

    Review score

    2.5
    4 June 2018

    Hated it

    No heat in the room and refused to get us heat or move us to another room and I had my 10 month grandson with us. Staff . ! Will never stay there again
    Nothing
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    1 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rhiannon
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    31 May 2018

    Great Location....

    No Elevator and lotssss of steps.
    Positive- Excellent Location and staff. The room was clean and enough room for 2 people comfortably.
    Christian
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    31 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Harvey
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    31 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Avash
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    31 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anthony
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amanda
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tammy
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    29 May 2018

    It was a bad experience

    It was dirty.not what I expected will never stay there again
    Nothing
    Pasquale
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    29 May 2018
    No
    Amy
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    29 May 2018
    The property is very run down. This makes it appear dirtier than it actually is. You are getting what you pay for in this case.
    It was a great location and price. The staff was friendly.
Loading reviews